The History of the Motorcycle

Introduction

The History of the

There is something about the Motorcycle that you just can’t ignore, something almost entrancing about it. I can sit looking at pictures of them for hours – just ask my Fiancée. When I hear one coming down the road, I instinctively want to catch a glimpse of it as it rides past.

I know I’m not the only one that is like this over motorcycles, you just have to go to any motorcycle event and see the number of people that come from all around to see them, both old and new.

I really do love myself a motorcycle. The idea of pulling my leg over one one day and riding on through the countryside is something I always find myself thinking about – imagining what bike it would be and the road I would ride.

You see this is the thing about motorcycles, it creates a sense of freedom and wonderment that nothing else can bring in the unique way in which it does it.

The appeal of the motorcycle is unquestionable, and it’s been popular ever since the very first motorcycle hit the road.

So where did this all start?

That is what I am going to find out and share with you. If you already know it, that’s fine to. Feel free to interact with me about your thoughts and anything you feel valuable to add. Or at least I hope you like the way I put it together.

If you don’t know the history yet, then I hope this helps you learn a bit more about this 2 wheeled wonder – I’m going to be learning along the way as well.

Keep a look out, as I will be posting a series of short blogs that go through the origins of the Motorcycle.

I hope you enjoy the read.

Part 1 – The World’s First Motorcycle, coming next week.

Leave a Reply

